Compare
Bidwhistle compared with other tender alert services
What each service publishes about its prices, terms, coverage and help, in one table.
| Feature | Bidwhistle | Stotles | Tussell | Tracker Intelligence | Tenders Direct | Supply2Gov |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price and terms | ||||||
| Published price | £54 to £246 a month, or £583 to £2,656 a year | Free plan; paid plans from £75 a month | Not published | Not published | £1,359, £2,044 or £2,319 a year | Free local plan; £25 to £95 a month, or £270 to £899 a year |
| Contract term | Monthly or yearly; cancel at any time | Set in your agreement; renews unless you give 60 days’ notice | Annual subscription | Minimum one year; renews unless you give 30 days’ notice | 12 or 24 months; renews each year unless cancelled within 30 days of the invoice | Monthly or yearly; runs until you downgrade |
| Free trial or free plan | Yes 14-day free trial of Champion; card needed at sign-up | Yes Free plan | Not stated on their website | Yes 3-day trial | Yes 7-day trial, one user | Yes Free local plan |
| Coverage | ||||||
| UK tenders | Yes England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Ireland | Yes | Yes | No — UK only | Yes | Yes | Yes On the UK and Ireland plan |
| EU tenders | Yes Every EU member state, from TED and national portals | Yes TED | No — UK only | Yes TED | Yes OJEU | Not stated on their website |
| Alerts | ||||||
| Tender alerts | Yes By email, text message and in the app | Yes Customisable; links to Teams, Slack and CRMs | Yes How they are sent is not stated | Yes A daily alert | Yes By email | Yes By email, every weekday |
| Text-message (SMS) alerts | Yes | Not stated on their website | Not stated on their website | Not stated on their website | Not stated on their website | Not stated on their website |
| AI and bid help | ||||||
| AI help | Yes Olivia, an AI bid adviser you can talk to, explains each tender and how well it fits you | Yes AI bid/no-bid reports and AI first drafts | Not stated on their website | Yes AI contract summaries | Not stated on their website | Not stated on their website |
| Bid drafting and review | Yes Drafting and a review before you submit, on Champion | Yes AI drafting, Bid Studio from £990 a month | No — does not provide bid writing | Not stated on their website | Paid consultancy and training | Not stated on their website |
offered, as the service publishes it · — not stated on their website · On a phone, scroll the table sideways.
Where Bidwhistle is different
- UK and every EU member state in one place.
- Olivia, an AI bid adviser you can talk to, who explains each tender and how well it fits you.
- Alerts by email and in the app, plus Teams, SMS and WhatsApp on the plans that include them.
- Bid drafting and a review before you submit, on Champion.
Where these details come from
Last checked 28 September 2026, from each company’s own website. Prices exclude VAT. Details may have changed since, so check the provider’s own site before you decide. If anything here is wrong or out of date, email support@bidwhistle.com and we will correct it.
- Stotles: stotles.com/pricing, stotles.com/data and stotles.com/terms-and-conditions
- Tussell: tussell.com/faqs and tussell.com/plans
- Tracker Intelligence: trackerintelligence.com/plans and trackerintelligence.com/terms-and-conditions
- Tenders Direct: tendersdirect.co.uk/product and tendersdirect.co.uk/subscription-terms-and-conditions
- Supply2Gov: supply2govtenders.co.uk/pricing and supply2govtenders.co.uk/terms-and-conditions
See it for yourself
We are inviting 14 UK companies to try Bidwhistle, with Olivia, free for the first month.